Dr. Diana Barratt wins AAN award

The American Academy of Neurology has selected Dr. Diana Barratt, HWCOM neurology clerkship director, as a recipient of the 2019 Clerkship Director Teaching Award. 

“Clerkship directors are dedicated teachers who devote considerable time and energy to this task, often with little support. This award recognizes individuals who have dedicated themselves to
neurology education, not only creating future generations of neurologists but also teaching neurology to students choosing other disciplines,” wrote Maggie Rock, AAN program manager, in a congratulatory email to Barratt.

Dr. Barratt will be formally recognized during the ANN’s Annual Meeting in Philadelphia in May.