Awards and Recognition

2022 Alpha Omega Alpha Induction Ceremony

Portrait of group of students standing next to each other.

Congratulations to the Herbert Wertheim College of Medicine’s 2022 Alpha Omega Alpha (AΩA) Honor Medical Society inductees. This year, 25 students were inducted into the prestigious national honor society–four juniors and 21 seniors.

AΩA recognizes scholarship and other values including honesty, ethics, dedication to serving others, and leadership. It is to medicine what Phi Beta Kappa is to letters and the humanities, and what Sigma Xi is to science. Nearly seventy-five percent of deans of U.S. medical schools are members of AΩA. The Florida Epsilon Chapter was founded at HWCOM in 2012.


  • Bar Ainuz
  • Antoun Bouz
  • Natalie Bublitz
  • Alexander Daniele
  • Michelle Darko
  • Cole Evans
  • Jessica Fernandez
  • Kevin Gates
  • Roberto Gonzalez
  • Chase Mallory
  • Alexander Mihas
  • Jacob Neir
  • Matan Ozery
  • Mariana Perez
  • Sonia Radosevic
  • Harsha Raju
  • Kyle Sellers
  • Ana Sosa-Sanchez
  • Dan Tran
  • Claudia Trilles
  • Thomas Vazquez


  • Alexa Denton
  • Sarah Stavros
  • Alexandra Townsend
  • Leo Zheng