HWCOM 2020 Awards Winners

Congratulations to all the winners of the HWCOM 2020 Awards… Student Awards Robert Kemper Award for Professionalism in MedicineElan Baskir  Greisy Martinez-Harvell Leonard Tow Humanism in Medicine Award – M4Raed Ismail Narvel ACOG XII Medical Student AwardsAllison Roach (Scholarship)Chitra Gutluru (Service) Dan Castellanos PhD Professionalism Award – M4Jeffrey Wei Dan Castellanos PhD Professionalism Award – M2Irfan Khan  […]

Guenther Koehne appointed chair of translational medicine

Dr. Guenther Koehne has been named professor and chair of the Department of Translational Medicine.  In this role, Dr. Koehne will mentor medical and graduate students and post-doctoral trainees, will help guide translational research efforts at HWCOM, and will serve as chair of a department comprising three divisions: Internal Medicine, Neurosciences, and Medical & Population […]